Discreetic is the secret community to meet people.
You just have to use Facebook as you normally do, but if you see someone who looks interesting, you can rate him/her and if he/she rates you back we will only notify both of you.
No worries... if she/he doesn't rate you back, she/he will never know that you have voted her/him. It's that easy!
It's just a couple of minutes, it's very easy: Follow the steps, download Discreetic and import your email contacts anonymously. You could then start using Discreetic!
When you rate 1 or 2 stars means that you are not interested in that person, and when you rate them 3 or 4 stars those ratings will be saved in your Discreetic.com account so that you can see them later and maybe change your rating
We encourage you to rate as many people as you want in order to see who are the most popular on Discreetic!
On Discreetic, in contrast with other dating sites, nobody will know that you are part of the community. Our priority is to respect your privacy and to help you find someone interesting.
No way. Only when two of you rate each other 5 stars we will notify both of you. Until that moment no one will know that you have rated hom/her or that you are on Discreetic for that matter.
Absolutely not, you will not be visible through Facebook anywhere. You have our word!
Do not worry! No one will know, just in case you and other person like each other (5 stars) an email will be sent to both of you.
There is no other way to know if someone is on Discreetic or not. Each step have been designed to protect your privacy
Discreetic just access the data that you allow on Facebook. The permissions asked by Facebook and your email provider are needed to ensure that you are the owner of that account.
If you believe that someone has logged into your account, you should change your password as soon as possible. Get into your account and go to see my account. There select Change password and choose a new password. You can also ask for a new password through the home page by clicking on Forgot your password?
We advice you not to share your account details with anybody.
For the rest, you have nothing to worry about, on Discreetic we take care of everything else.
If you haven't found the answer here, please click here and we will reply as soon as possible: contact us
More than one account per person is not allowed so that matches have the proper meaning.
You can rate as many as you want between 1 and 4 stars and in the free version you can rate up to 4 people with 5 stars at the same time. In order to get more ratings you have two options:
If any of these fields are not correct the system will not work properly. If there is an error here, please deactivate your account in See my account and create a new one.
The advanced search works with each user's Facebook public information. For example, if you look for people following some age filters it's probably that you don't find all the people in that age range, just those who have published it on their profile. Only in the gender case, if someone has not published its gender on Facebook it will appear both as a man and as woman.
When you vote someone, that rating is saved in your account. You can change your rating at any time. In order to minimize the mistakes, the system will only generate the matches once a day.
You have to click on Import your contacts in the right side bar of your account.
Within your account on www.discreetic.com, you can select Contacts > Email contacts.
You can send an anonymous hint to a person you are interested in. For instance, you can tell him/her where you are from, details about your age, height, hair, etc.
That person will receive an anonymous email with your hint and an invitation to join Discreetic.
You can send a Facebook profile as a suggestion to a friend. You can send the suggestion from your personal email or anonymously
With the anonymous ratings that the Discreetic users are making, some rankings are created, including the most interesting among your friends and the rest of Discreetic.
If a person appears in this ranking it doesn't mean that he/she is using Discreetic.
No. As a Premium+, among other advantages, we will tell whenever someone has rated you with 5 stars but we will never tell you who that person is, unless you have selected him/her with 5 stars as well.
You can register and use the service for free, even for the premium service.
Often the payment can take up to 15 minutes to be processed by the system and be able to offer the Premium+ service.
If that time has already passed and you still have the problem, please contact us here
If you have any problems, please click on the Downloads tab on the right side of the screen and download it again.
If that doesn't solve the problem, please contact us here
In that case, you have probably reached your 5 star limit. In order to increase that limit invite your friends. You will get one selection for each friend that you invite.
If that is not the problem please contact us here.
If you cannot import the contacts from an email address, it's probably because that address is already associated to another Discreetic account.
If that is not the problem please contact us here.
For any other problem please contact us here. We value your feedback!
You have to do the following:
If you use Internet Explorer you can click on "Tools" > "Internet options" > "Content" > "Autocomplete and Delete passwords".
For Mozilla Firefox, you have to go to "Tools" > "Options" > "Security" and deselect "Remember passwords".
If you use Google Chrome, you have to go to Tools > Options > Personal > Passwords > Manage passwords.
You can click on 'Forgot your password?' on the homen screen and reset your password.
Just click on 'Request an invitation' on the home screen and follow the steps.
We recommend you not to repeat the same password as in your email address. You should include numbers and letters in order to make it more robust.